The clever folks at South London based Studio Moross put together a beautiful (and enormous!) design package for the 2019 MTV European Music Awards in Seville. As a final touch the team wanted a fully animated title sequence to kick off the show and approached me to design and direct it.

In collaboration with the team at Blink Ink we created this sequence designed to introduce the host for the evening as well as the headlining musicians. It was integrated into the live show and the broadcast simultaneously.

Credits -

Directed by Alex Grigg

Agency Creative Director- Ares Moross

Producer- Michael Sparks

Agency Producer - Ashleigh Evans

Design- Alex Grigg, Alex Dray, Jeremy Carlen

Animation- Alex Dray, Mathieu Dellabe, Reg Isaac, Ryan Plaisance, Yu Knifeson, Alex Grigg

3D Animation- Michael Shiao Chen

Compositing- Mathieu Dellabe, Alasdair Brotherston, Jeremy Carlen

Music- Grimes

Special thanks to Feed Me Light who lent me some space for the project. xox